Replacement Named for W.Va. Governor's Press Secretary

By: Josh McComas; Associated Press Email
By: Josh McComas; Associated Press Email

UPDATE 1/7/11 @ 7:20 p.m.
CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) -- Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin has chosen Kimberly Osborne as his press secretary.

Tomblin's office said Friday that Osborne starts her new job on Monday. She replaces Deborah Linz.

Osborne, a West Virginia University graduate, served as director of communications for the West Virginia Department of Revenue. Before that she was an anchor and reporter at several West Virginia television stations.

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (WSAZ) -- Governor Earl Ray Tomblin has announced the selection of several staff members who have assumed job duties as members of his administration.

Joining the Tomblin administration includes:

  • Rob Aslop - Chief of Staff
  • Kurt Dettinger - General Counsel
  • Erica Mani - Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Jacqueline Proctor - Director of Communications
  • Hallie Schenker Mason - Director of Public Policy
  • Becky Neal - Director of Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Deborah Linz - Press Secretary
  • Jennifer Ferrell - Director of Constituent Services
  • Sherrie Stone - Executive Scheduler to the Governor

    "Having quality people working with you is very important to the effective operations of this office. I am pleased to welcome these talented and hardworking people to my team," said Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin.

  • Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
    powered by Disqus
    WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
    Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111685759 -
    Gray Television, Inc.