New Leadership In the West Virginia Legislature

Republicans have selected new leaders in the House and Senate.

Don Caruth, of Mercer County, was voted unanimously to succeed Vic Sprouse as the Senate Minority Leader.

Sprouse decided not seek re-election for the Senate Minority Leader.

Also, there will also be a new face running the House of Delegates Republicans.

Tim Armstead, of Kanawha County, was chosen as the House Minority Leader.

Armstead replaces Charlie Trump, who did not run for re-election for his seat in the House of Delegates.

WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 4879656 -