Emergency Farm Loans

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

35 counties have been designated as eligible for West Virginia Farm Service Agency Emergency Loans.

Executive Director Robert Ferrebee says the loans are for farm families who suffered severe losses as a result of severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides beginning on April 14th.

There are 18 counties that were directly affected by the storms. They are as follows: Barbour, Boone, Cabell, Gilmer, Grant, Hardy, Lewis, Lincoln, Logan, McDowell, Mingo, Pendleton, Pocahontas, Putnam, Upshur, Wayne, Webster and Wyoming.

17 counties bordering the hardest hit areas are also eligible for the loans. Those counties are: Braxton, Calhoun, Doddridge, Greenbrier, Hampshire, Harrison, Kanawha, Mason, Mercer, Mineral, Nicholas, Preston, Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Taylor and Tucker.

Farmers can apply for the emergency loans through January Tenth at their local F-S-A offices. Officials in those offices can also provide details about eligibility requirements.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8185537 - wsaz.com/a?a=8185537