25 Honored for Outstanding Highway Safety Activities

By: Josh McComas Email
By: Josh McComas Email

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (WSAZ) -- Twenty five people were honored for their role in outstanding work in highway safety.

According to Larry Kendall with the WV Governor's highway Safety Program, 10 officers, two law enforcement departments and 15 individuals were honored Tuesday.

The awards were given to people that are involved in all aspects of highway safety from law enforcement, individuals, corporate programs, government administration and media/communications. They work together to present a united front to save lives and prevent injuries on West Virginia streets and highways.

Awards were also presented by MADD Victim's Advocate Margie Sadler.

The awards were as follows:

Highway Safety Community Award of Excellence
Candice Finley - Armstong Cable
Amy Saunders - Marshall University
Michelle Perdue - CCSAPP
Lisa Keefer - Lamar Advertising
Sarah Sang - Kanawha Valley Advertising
Mike Kirtner - Kindred Communications
Steve Amis - Ceredo PD
Loretha Wilson - Southwest Community Action Council
Beau Evans - Huntington Highway Safety
Stephanie Southall - BBH&HF
Cathy Coontz - BBH&HF
Lt. Brenda Wamsley - Huntington Police Department

MADD Awards
Margie Sadler - MADD West Virginia
Stephanie Kinnard - MADD West Virginia
Darlene Hardwick - MADD West Virginia

DUI and Law Enforcement Awards
Officer John J. Napier - Hamlin Police Department
Corporal Harry Teare - Eleanor Police Department
Officer Jonathan Clemins - Huntington Police Department
Officer Max D. Salmons - Gilbert Police Department
Officer Richard Kern - Huntington Police Department
Officer Travis Hagan - Huntington Police Department
Dep. Nathan E. Triplett - Wayne County Sheriff's Department
Dep. Michael Miller - Mingo County Sheriff's Department
Officer Hans Eric Naumann - Huntington Police Department

WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 190926031 - wsaz.com/a?a=190926031