Barboursville Election Results

By: Hanna Francis Email
By: Hanna Francis Email

UPDATE 6/7/11 @ 11:50 p.m.
BARBOURSVILLE, W.Va. (WSAZ) -- Results for Tuesday's local elections in Barboursville came in just before midnight.

The Village's recorder, Kandy Miller, said 635 voters cast their ballot.

In the race for mayor, Incumbent Paul Turman beat out Linda Brady 400 votes to 218.

All current council members were re-elected. The votes went as follows:

  • Chris Tatum -- 411
  • Orman Hall -- 393
  • Paul Hockenberry -- 378
  • Donnie Plybon -- 372
  • Dick Spencer -- 353

Also on the ballot, a change to the City Charter that would extend the current two year mayoral term to four years. It was approved; 355 voted for and 265 voted against.

Recorder Kandy Miller ran unopposed.

BARBOURSVILLE, W.Va. (WSAZ) -- Residents of the Village of Barboursville are heading to the polls Tuesday to elect a mayor and council members.

Incumbent Paul Turman, Sr. is facing Linda Brady in the Mayor’s race.

Recorder, Kandy Miller faces no opposition in her race.

The following seven people are vying for five Council seats:

  • Orman Hall
  • Brian Merritt
  • Paul Hockenberry
  • Greg Shepherd
  • Richard Spencer
  • Christ Tatum
  • Donnie Plybon

    Residents are also deciding whether to change the Village Charter and extend the term of Mayor, Recorder, and Council from two to four years.

    Polls close at 7:30 p.m.

    Keep clicking on for updated information.

  • Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
    powered by Disqus
    WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
    Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 123372713 -