Tom Watson, Past Champions Commit to Greenbrier Classic

By: The Associated Press Email
By: The Associated Press Email

WHITE SULPHUR SPRINGS, W.Va. (AP) - All four past champions of the Greenbrier Classic will compete in this year's PGA Tour event.

Tournament officials announced Thursday that defending champion Jonas Blixt will play, along with 2012 winner Ted Potter Jr., 2011 winner Scott Stallings and 2010 champion Stuart Appleby.

Also joining them will be U.S. Ryder Cup captain Tom Watson, the Greenbrier's golf pro emeritus.

The Greenbrier Classic will be held July 3-6 on the Old White TPC Course in White Sulphur Springs.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WSAZ NewsChannel 3 645 Fifth Avenue Huntington, WV 25701 304-697-4780 WSAZ Charleston 111 Columbia Avenue Charleston, WV 25302 304-344-3521
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 263817901 -
Gray Television, Inc.