4 local players up for mid-major ‘major’ award

WBTV spoke with a StubHub spokesperson about Final Four ticket prices, availability and how to...
WBTV spoke with a StubHub spokesperson about Final Four ticket prices, availability and how to spot fake tickets.(Source: MGN)
Published: Mar. 30, 2022 at 4:39 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (WSAZ) - The Lou Henson award in college basketball goes to the top mid-major player in Division I college basketball and four local players were named finalists for it this week. They are former Huntington High star and current Florida Gulf Coast player Tavion Dunn-Martin, Wright State’s Tanner Holden who is now in the transfer portal, Ohio’s Mark Sears and Morehead State center Johni Broome.

The award will be given out April 1st in New Orleans. Players on teams from the following conferences are eligible for the award: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast.


Max Abmas G Jr. Oral Roberts

Fardaws Aimaq C So. Utah Valley

Teddy Allen F Jr. New Mexico State

E.J. Anosike F Sr. Cal State Fullerton

Mike Bothwell G Sr. Furman

Jamaree Bouyea G Sr. San Francisco

Johni Broome C Fr. Morehead State

Tevin Brown G Jr. Murray State

Joe Bryant Jr. G Sr. Norfolk State

Jamal Cain F Sr. Oakland

Sincere Carry G Jr. Kent State

Antoine Davis G Sr. Detroit

Tavian Dunn-Martin G Sr. FGCU

Aaron Estrada G Jr. Hofstra

Savion Flagg G Sr. Sam Houston

Ques Glover G So. Samford

Ty Gordon G Sr. Nicholls

A.J. Green G Jr. Northern Iowa

Tanner Holden G Jr. Wright State

Justin Hill G So. Longwood

Peter Kiss G Sr. Bryant

Koby McEwen G Sr. Weber State

Darius McGhee G Sr. Liberty

Alex Morales G Sr. Wagner

Isaiah Mosley G Jr. Missouri State

Nick Muszynksi C Sr. Belmont

KC Ndefo F Sr. Saint Peter’s

Norchad Omier F Fr. Arkansas State

M.J. Randolph G Sr. Florida A&M

Ryan Rollins G So. Toledo

Baylor Scheierman G So. South Dakota State

Mark Sears G So. Ohio

Ben Shungu G Sr. Vermont

Malachi Smith G So. Chattanooga

Amadou Sow C Sr. UCSB

Azar Swain G Sr. Yale

Darrion Trammell G So. Seattle

Jalen Williams G Jr. Santa Clara

K.J. Williams F Sr. Murray State

Douglas Wilson F Sr. South Dakota State

Copyright 2022 WSAZ. All rights reserved.