WV Sports Writers name Class AAAA All-State girls team

Recognizing the AAAA All-State Team
Published: Mar. 31, 2022 at 12:42 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (WSAZ) - The West Virginia Sports Writers Association is almost done naming the top players in high school basketball. On Thursday, they released the All-State teams from girls Class AAAA with Huntington High’s Dionna Gray as the captain.

First Team

Dionna Gray, Sr. Huntington, SR (captain)

Alexis Bordas, Wheeling Park, FR

Imani Hickman, Huntington, SR

Sofia Wassick, Morgantown, SO

Jayda Allie, Cabell Midland, JR

Talayah Boxley, Capital, SR

Gabby Reep, Bridgeport, JR

Shelby McDaniels, Buckhannon-Upshur SR

Second team

Finley Lohan, George Washington, SO

Cadence Stewart, Greenbrier East, JR (captain)

Brilynn Florence, Parkersburg, JR

Jazmyn Wheeler, Cabell Midland, JR

Lala Woods, Wheeling Park, FR

Skylar Bosley, Parkersburg South, SR

Kilah Dandridge, Spring Mills, FR

Lily Jordan, Morgantown, SO

Honorable Mention

Emily Anderson, Bridgeport; Hallie Bailey, Spring Valley; Trinity Balog, Parkersburg; Lindsay Bechtel, Morgantown; Kaitlyn Blake, John Marshall; Ava Bolen, Brooke; Sadie Boggess, Princeton; Olivia Bolduc, Spring Mills; Mackenzie Brezovec, Jefferson; Kyra Brown, Capital; Kendal Currence, Buckhannon-Upshur; Allie Daniels, Spring Valley; Natalie Daugherty, Wheeling Park; Brooke Davis, Greenbrier East; Abby Dillon, Woodrow Wilson; Lauren Dye, Hurricane; Corin Edsell, Spring Mills; Alaira Evans, George Washington; Kaila Fitzpatrick, Musselman; Catherine Hunnell, John Marshall; Amara Jackson, Huntington; Sadaya Jones, Morgantown; Justus Lee, Jefferson; Avery Lucas, Lincoln County; Samiah Lynch, Oak Hill; Olivia Mayer, Martinsburg; Alanna McKenzie, Riverside; Shayla Montgomery, St. Albans; Heaven Murray, Jefferson; Kelly Ours, Hedgesville; Dria Parker, Spring Valley; Samyah Riggin, St. Albans; Mary Rivera, Washington; Kisten Roberts, Parkersburg; Natalyia Sayles, Capital; Carsynn Sines, Preston; Natalie Smith, South Charleston; Hannah Stemple, University; Maddie Stull, Princeton; Daisha Summers, Greenbrier East; Jada Turner, Huntington; Hannah Wingrove, Parkersburg South; Olivia Ziolkowski, Woodrow Wilson

Copyright 2022 WSAZ. All rights reserved.