Four Nicholas County students honored by W.Va. Secretary of State

By  | 

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (WSAZ) -- Students from two high schools in Nicholas County are being honored by the West Virginia Secretary of State.

Secretary of State Mac Warner announced Thursday that Nicholas County High School students Brad Bordelon and Felicia Seabolt and Richwood High School students Caleb Hanna and Taylor Brown were selected.

The four students were named Honorary Secretaries of State because of their efforts to register their classmates to vote. They were able to meet with Warner on Thursday.

The program recognizes high school students who are active in the voter registration process and in registering eligible 17 and 18-year-old classmates.

Bordelon, Seabolt, Hanna and Brown are part of a group of 49 students across the state who have helped organize more than 100 voter registration drives in their schools and communities.

Warner says the efforts have helped register 13,688 eligible high school seniors in 2017.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus