Fifteen Individuals Set to Enter OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame

Published: Feb. 25, 2016 at 2:47 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fifteen individuals have been selected for induction into the Ohio High School Athletic Association Officials Hall of Fame, the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Committee has announced. The OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame induction banquet is scheduled for June 11 in Columbus.

Each of the 15 inductees is being honored for outstanding officiating careers and significant contributions to interscholastic officiating in Ohio. More information on the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame is posted at:

“It is an honor to have an Officials Hall of Fame where the best in Ohio are recognized for their outstanding careers and their dedication to officiating,” said Beau Rugg, OHSAA Assistant Commissioner and a previous Hall of Fame inductee. “Officiating is a service and it is a joy to recognize these highly respected individuals with induction into the Hall of Fame. We thank all officials for their service to student-athletes, coaches, schools and other officials.”

While the OHSAA’s Circle of Champions recognizes individuals from various areas who had outstanding careers in high school athletics and have further contributed to interscholastic sports, the Officials Hall of Fame is the only Hall of Fame sponsored by the OHSAA.

2016 OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Induction Class

Raymond Anthony Sr., Columbia Station (WR, FB)

Larry Clemmons, Springboro (FB, WR)

Paul “Doug” Davis, Beaver (BK, SB, VB)

Thomas Gardner, Port Washington (BB, SB)

Rick Haddix, Fostoria (TF, SB, BK, FB)

Kim Lance, Delaware (WR, BB)

Frederick Mamarella, Dover (FB)

Lovell McKee, Logan (VB, BK)

Thomas McNerlin, Jackson (FB, BB, SB, VB)

Ronald Oaklief, Medina (BB)

Louis Peake, Huntington, WV (BK)

Terry Roy, Fayetteville (BB, BK, FB, VB, SB)

Bobby Sagers Jr., Cincinnati (BK, FB)

Michael Stockner, Toledo (BK)

Richard Termeer, Dublin (Administrator)